top of page
  • Writer's pictureUm anaa

Zarda recipe/how to make zarda rice/Pakistani sweet rice

Assalamualaikum guys I want to share with you every type of recipe of my mum.because she has magic in her hands love you mama 😘.zarda is one of my favorite dish which I love most in sweet dishes.

Now I m going to share recipe of zarda with you it's ingredients are very easy and it's a quick recipe of zarda rice.we can serve these zarda rice with pulao .

Ingredients for zarda rice:

  1. Rice.....2 glass

  2. Sugar....1.5 glass

  3. Desi ghee(puree oil)....1.5 glass

  4. Green cardimon.....2-3

  5. Food color......3-4 pinch

  6. Milk....1/2 cup

  7. Unpeeled almonds....1/2 cup

Syrup for zarda rice:

Boiled rice and sieve it put it aside.now take a skillet add ghee I(oil)in it then add cardimon in it and fry for one minute now add sugar in it and stirr continusly.now add milk of half ggalss in it stir contiously now our syrup is ready.

Add boiled rice in that zarda syrup and cook them on medium flame.when all syrup is absorbed by rice taste the rice if sugar is low then add sugar .now mix 4 pinch of zarda food colour yellow in one tblespn of milk and add in the rice.sprinkle peeled almonds on the rice .and cover the rice and cook them for more 5-10 minutes on low flame.

Our zarda is ready to serve.you can serve it with pulao.

My Papa loves zarda pulao and loves my Mama's cooking skills 😉

I hope you will enjoy this recipe if you want the recipe of pulao .it is available on my site .Allah hafiz




5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page